The Formula for Business Success

To me, the absolute most powerful marketing strategy is to run a really great business that your customers love and tell all of their friends and family about. All the ads and social media effort in the world cannot overcome poor quality or lackluster customer service. That is why for the past 17 years my career has focused exclusively on studying the fundamental elements of business success.

 

Traveling worldwide at upwards of 200 days a year, I have worked shoulder to shoulder with some of the best (and worst) business leaders of our generation. I’ve also maintained a strict regimen of reading a minimum of 100 business books a year since 1989. In preparation for writing my book Awesomely Simple, I compiled all of my research and reading down to a single page that I called my “Strategy Map.” This single piece of paper represented more than 175,000 pages of reading on business excellence and an additional 5,000 pages of interview notes and survey results from my work as a consultant and trainer. I then took all of that information and tried to uncover the pattern… the formula for business success. Well, here is what I came up with: 

(T+C+ECF) x DE = Business Success

 

Let me take you step-by-step through the elements of this equation.

Go to the source to read the article: openforum.com

I discovered John Spence and ‘Awesomely Simple’ thanks to John Jantsch at DuctTapeMarketing. I suggest you add both to your list of thought leaders to follow in 2011…

About Todd Lohenry
I can help you get found online. Go to toddlohenry.com/start to learn more...

Leave a Reply

