The Need for Courageous Communication

I have just returned from Canada where I delivered several speeches and had the opportunity to spend some time with the fantastic folks at RESULTS.com, a consulting firm that specializes in strategy execution.  Whenever I get to spend time with colleagues that also focus on helping businesses be more successful I love to ask them what sort of challenges their clients are currently facing.  In my discussions with the team at RESULTS.com, I realized that we are all seeing a lot of the same sort of issues, but to me one stands out above all others at this particular point in time; organizations that struggle with a lack of open, honest, robust… and most importantly “courageous communication.”

If you had asked me five years ago what the number one issue most of my clients were struggling with, I would’ve told you that it was lack of clear, vivid and extremely well-communicated vision.  Today however, the number one challenge is helping leaders to be more courageous in their communication.  To me, there are four major things that a great leader must do to be a courageous communicator.

You can follow the ‘via’ link if you want more of John Spence’s perspective…

About Todd Lohenry
I can help you get found online. Go to toddlohenry.com/start to learn more...

Leave a Reply

